Patron: HRH Prince Charles

Council Members

The South Devon Herd Book Society, a company limited by guarantee | Charity reg no.: 254166

Members of Council:

Mr A H Bartley, Weekes Farm, Mutterton, Cullompton, Devon, EX15 1RN

Mr N Bunkum, Tregarrick Farm, Merrymeet, Liskeard, Cornwall, PL14 3LS

Mr R C Burrough, Godworthy Farm, Membury, Axminster, Devon, EX13 7UA

Mr P Claridge, Knowlhill Farm, Calvert Road, Middle Claydon, Bucks, MK18 2EZ

Mr J C Coward, Vale View Farm, Higher Oborne, Sherborne, Dorset, DT9 4RL

Mr J Fentem, Manor Farm, Alsop-en-le-Dale, Ashbourne, Derbyshire, DE6 1QP

Mr R A Ford, Goffe Cave Farm, Moor Hill, Hallaton, Market Harborough, Leicestershire, LE16 8FR

Mr E G Hawkins, Cutsey Farm, Trull, Taunton, Somerset, TA3 7NY

Mr R V Hartshorn, 24 Roden Lane, Roden, Telford, Shropshire, TF6 6BJ

Mr R R B Harvey, Sexton Farm, Ermington, Ivybridge, Devon, PL21 9NY

Mr G Hocking, Withymore Farm, Malborough, Kingsbridge, Devon, TQ7 3ED

Mr A L Pascoe, Chy-an-Gweal, 19a Hayle Road, Fraddam, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 5EH

Miss J Rodger, Langham Lodge, Burley Road, Langham, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 7HZ

Mr O Rounsevell, Highgate, St Veep, Lostwithiel, Cornwall, PL22 0PE

Mr D M Thomas, Treguddick Farm, South Petherwin, Launceston, Cornwall, PL15 7JN

Mr S Tucker, West Prawle Farm, East Portlemouth, Salcombe, Devon, TQ8 8PW

Regional Committees:

Region 1 – Cornwall
Chairman – Mr R Laity - 01736 850020
Secretary – Mrs Stephanie Rowe - 01579 342207

Region 2 – Devon
Chairman – Mrs A Brooks - 01548 550300
Secretary – Mrs A Camp - 01364 653460

Region 3 – Wessex
Chairman – Mr E G Hawkins - 01823 421007
Secretary – Mrs A Coward - 01935 815652

Region 4 – South & South East
Chairman – Mr M Kettlewell - 01608 644693
Secretary – Mr C J Page - 01295 750237

Region 5 – East Midlands & Eastern Counties
Chairman – Mr K Finch - 01788 823502
Secretary – Miss J Rodger - 01780 480978

Region 6 – Wales & West Midlands
Chairman – Mr R E Hadley - 01926 651687
Secretary – Mr R V Hartshorn - 01952 770887

Region 7 – North, Scotland & Ireland
Chairman – Mr J P Harrison - 01347 838725
Secretary – Ms A Welch - 01347 838628

SCALE OF FEES: The current scale of membership subscription, pedigree registration, and performance recording charges is obtainable from the SDHBS office: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. | tel: 01392 447494

PEDIGREE DATABASE: For direct access to the Breed's pedigree and EBV database, powered through Breedplan's Internet Solutions, click here. As well as searching for particular animal information, this facility also enables members to enter registration and performance data electronically.

DNA TESTING: The Society requires all pedigree registered South Devon bulls to be DNA tested to verify sire and to determine myostatin status. For hair sampling kits please contact the SDHBS office.